Joint FAO-WOAH Regional roadmap meeting for Eastern and Southern Africa on Foot & Mouth (FMD)


The meeting targets national epidemiologists or disease control officers from Eastern and Southern Africa. We anticipate the participation of officers from Burundi, Comoros, DRC, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Uganda, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mauritius, South Africa, Namibia, Seychelles, Angola, Malawi, Mozambique, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Tanzania (up to four participants from the host country), alongside approximately 6 facilitators from the FAO and the WOAH, as well as technical agencies of the Regional Economic Communities involved (SADC, EAC and IGAD), and AU-IBAR.


More details to follow:


Contact: [email protected]