African Members of the WOAH Council


OIE Regional Commission for Africa

Organisation and missions

Reports and proceedings

OIE Hall of Fame (past Presidents)


The Regional Core Group (RCG) consists of the four members of the Bureau of the OIE Regional Commission for Africa, along with the African members of the WOAH Council. These are currently :

Dr Roland Xolani Dlamini

WOAH Council Member

Elected in May 2021


Delegate Togo

Daniel Batawui Togo

Dr Komla Batasse Daniel Batawui

WOAH Council Member

Elected in May 2018, re-elected in May 2021